BASLP01 – Héctor Oaks – As We Were Saying

Bassiani Records-ის პირველ LP-ს წარადგენს BASSIANI/HOROOM-ის რეზიდენტი Héctor Oaks. HOROOM-ში შესრულებული დაუვიწყარი სეტებითა და მაისის რეპრესიული მოვლენებით შთაგონებული ალბომი საპროტესტო მუხტითაა გაჯერებული. ალბომში შესულია 11 კომპოზიცია, რომლებიც ჩვენი დროის რევოლუციის საუნდტრეკია.

Hector Oaks-ისთვის, ეს ჩანაწერი არის დინამოს სტადიონის მიწისქვეშეთში არსებული სულისკვეთების გამოხატულება. მისი აზრით, ეს არის ხმა იმ თაობისა, რომელმაც თავისუფლება ცეკვაში იპოვა. „As We Were Saying” ეძღვნება ყველას, ვისაც ამ სულისკვეთებასთან ღრმა და ემოციური კავშირი აქვს.

A1 Héctor Oaks – Is Imminent

A2 Héctor Oaks – Sounds Violent, Truth Always Is

A3 Héctor Oaks – Reign

B1 Héctor Oaks – Forwarded State Of Evidence

B2 Héctor Oaks – As We Were Saying

C1 Héctor Oaks – Purpose – Method

C2 Héctor Oaks – Afterall, She Had No Reason To Stay

C3 Héctor Oaks – Horoom Reclusion

D1 Héctor Oaks – Improved Motto

D2 Héctor Oaks – Together We Stand

D3 Héctor Oaks – From Here Onwards

Our first LP is presented by our deeply appreciated resident Héctor Oaks. Taking inspiration from his marathon sets in Bassiani’s second floor, Höroom, and the 11th of May in Tbilisi, the techno staple crafted his own take on contemporary dance music. “As We Were Saying” is an unapologetic collection of heartfelt, powerful techno. Crafted by a vinyl lover for dancing purposes, its arrangement and composition fits both, club or as an energizing home listening. This is the soundtrack for our revolution.

“The 11 tracks are a portrayal of the spirit captured in the vaults of the Dinamo Stadium. From my point of view, this is the voice of a generation that found it’s freedom in raving. To all of you my Georgian brothers and sisters, and anybody who felt touched by this. As we were saying: we dance together.
One of you.”

In Stock
Release Date: 07 December 2018